The Exams

I have already filed for my board exams which will be on August. Papers are all settled now, except the examinee herself, me. 

I have been in complete anxiety. From the day I got into review classes until the days of my idleness, self-doubt and overconfidence foist as opposing sentiments to my conscience. Uncertain if my preparation is enough, if time is wisely used, if studying is still on track. But then, there have been chances when time is not even an issue that I can still afford to write this.

I would very much hate to compare my progress with others’ because I know I will only panic instead of working in productivity.

In need of comfort, I prayed the Rosary as I was traveling to PRC yesterday. It was one of the very few traffics I appreciated because I wanted to finish the prayer before alighting. In asking the Mother’s mercy and guidance, I humbly found peace. My heart was full. A different kind – most probably with grace.

I felt like I have a definite purpose.

“So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen, since what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal.” 2 Corinthians 4:18

All these circumstances, be it within myself or from the voices of others, I lay my faith to You.

Leave a Reply

